Your Parish Councillors

Highmoor Parish Council has 5 members appointed by way of election or cooption.

An elected councillor serves a 4 year term of office – a coopted councillor serves a pro-rata term of office until the next elections are held. A parish councillor serves in a voluntary capacity no payment is made for the office of parish councillor. The next elections for Highmoor Parish Council will be held in May 2023. If a vacancy occurs on the Council during the 4 year period between elections and the local electorate do not request an election the vacancy will be filled by way of the cooption process details of which together with an application form are available in "Procedure for a Casual Vacancy" - see Policies and Procedures.

Register of Members` Interests

Councillor Responsibilities

Your other Local Elected Representatives

South Oxfordshire District Council

Oxfordshire County Council

Member of Parliament